WHO WE ARE

The Los Angeles Religious Education Congress is an annual event, drawing over 40.000 Catholics from across the nation and around the globe. It is the largest annual gathering of Roman Catholics in the world.

The RECongress is sponsored by the Office of Religious Education, a department of the Catholic Archdiocese of Los Angeles.

Since 1970, our event has been held at the Anaheim Convention Center, 800 West Katella Ave. in Anaheim, Calif. (just south of Disneyland and Disney California Adventure).

CONTACT INFORMATION

Religious Education Congress
3424 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Phone: 213-637-7348
Fax: 213-637-6574

Email: congress@la-archdiocese.org

CONGRESS STAFF

Fr. Christopher Bazyouros
Director, Office of Religious Education
(began July 1, 2015)
frcbazyouros@la-archdiocese.org

Paulette Smith
Associate Director, Office of Religious Education /
Congress Event Coordinator
psmith@la-archdiocese.org

Jan Pedroza
Congress Program Coordinator /
Coordinator, Early Childhood Catechesis
jcpedroza@la-archdiocese.org

Victoria Radleigh Smith
Youth Ministry Division,
Coordinator of Youth Day and City of Saints
vradleigh@la-archdiocese.org

 

Joanna Aguilar
Congress Administrative Assistant /
ORE Financial Records
JAguilar@la-archdiocese.org

 

Natalie Aviles
Congress Administrative Assistant
NAviles@la-archdiocese.org

   
   

Congress Year:
CONGRESS HOME PAGE  ABOUT CONGRESSOrder Guidebook  •  Reviews  •  Themes  •  Theme Reflections  •  Theme Songs  •  Sign Up  •  Congress Chats  •  Resources  •  Volunteers  •  For New Exhibitors  •  Order Recordings  •  Download Recordings  •  Congress Milestones  •  History in Photos  •  Email Us  •  Contact Us  •  Privacy Policy
2018 CONGRESS INFO:  REC 2018  •  REC LIVE  •  YOUTH DAY  •  SPOTLIGHT  •  SCHEDULE  •  LITURGIES  •  SPEAKERS  •  TOPICS  •  SPEAKER SIGNING  •  WORKSHOPS  •  VIEW BOOKS  •  ENTERTAINMENT  •  TRAVEL  •  EMAILINGS  •  UPDATES  •  HOTELS  •  EXHIBITORS  •  EXHIBITOR CATEGORIES  •  STATISTICS  •  MEDIA ACCESS
 


CeJy ©1996-2018 Office of Religious Education,
a department of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles
Send bad links / information updates to RECongress

Find our Archdiocesan Privacy Policy here.

Espaρol   Franηais   Deutsch   Italiano